Standard

I don’t really have anything in mind for this entry. I just got this feeling – this un-ignorable feeling – that I had to write. It’s almost fading. But still nothing comes to mind. I don’t know.

I’m just full of so many barely tangible emotions that I can’t quite put my finger on. Longing, maybe? Confusion? Stress? Restlessness? Like i’m walking through a life that’s only half my own, while the other half is spinning recklessly out of control, tearing away half formed opportunities with entirely no guilt. Like my feet are stuck in a pit of sand while pieces of my life spin around me in a tumult of sound and wind – like the earth is revolving but leaving me behind.

I guess I kind of feel like I’m at a point in my life where I’m just stuck waiting. Like the kid at the trainstation, waiting for his mom to remember she forgot him, watching the hustling, self-absorbed strangers slowly dwindle away, untill all that’s left is the ringing echo of the lock being snapped shut on the station doors, and then the weary stomp of the disappearing security guard, heading back to his dank, damp home, too preoccuppied with heavy mediocrity to notice the blanketed child weeping on a bench – innocent enough to belive that his mother is coming back. I guess I kind of feel like that.

2 responses »

Leave a comment